Welcome to my blog!

Introduction to me and what my blog will be about.

     Hello! My name is Adrianne. I'm a 22-year-old self-taught web developer. I have been learning how to code for about a year now, and I have fallen in love with creating and developing things. My dream is to develop awesome products on my own for the public to love and work for a company that will help hone my skills and become the best programmer that I could be. My story starts off as a lot of self-taught developer's stories did. I was in a career field that I did not enjoy. AT ALL. I was looking for a career that would challenge me and allow me to be creative and clerical. I went on a deep dive on the web and came across the career path of "Full-Stack Web Developer". I had no clue what a stack was, or what web developers did; all I knew was that they created websites. My interest was piqued though, so I did a few tutorials, tested if I could code, and see if coding could spark a passion in me. The rest is history! I love the intricacies of web development, I love debugging errors, I love when I run code and it's successful. I love that with this career you literally learn something new every day. 
     I decided that I wanted to chronicle my journey, I want to look back and be able to map my progress. I hope that 5 years from now I look at this post and say, "Wow I never would have imagined that I would be creating the things I have created." This blog is going to be extremely personal, however, I am going to also write about topics I am learning about as well. I love writing notes, my brain will not allow me to move onto another topic until I have a firm grasp of the topic I am currently learning, so I feel that writing about topics I am learning about will help me solidify my knowledge of concepts. I am also trying to find a community within the big wide tech world.  
     My focus is currently HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I am also learning JQuery, NodeJS, Express, React, and SQL. These are the languages and libraries that will help me become the full-stack developer I want to be. I am also going to dive into data structures and algorithms soon. 
    So just stay tuned, and hopefully, I'll have other like-minded individuals to interact with on here soon. When I was a kid, there was no one in my community promoting STEM careers to people like me. I would never have imagined that I could have the potential to thrive in such a rewarding career field. My hopes are that I can influence people like me to take what they want out of life and know that there is no barrier that they can't break through. I am a young black woman with a lot to prove to myself and others. I'm not stopping for anyone! Look out world. 

AdrianneTheDev